1978 Saskatoon Hilltops Football Club

Accomplishments: Canadian Junior Football Champions, 1978.

The 1978 Saskatoon Hilltops won their sixth National Junior Championship by winning all 15 games in their season under Head Coach, Paul Schoenhals, with assistants Dean Dickson, Kevin Scott, Gord Simle, and the late Jim Courtick.

The Hilltops rolled over all opponents, easily winning the PJFC title, defeating the Vancouver Meralomas 28-2  in the western semi-final, then 64-0 over the Fort Garry Lions, and finally, on a cold November 19 at Gordie Howe Bowl in Saskatoon they defeated the Ottawa Sooners 24-4 for the national titles and the Armadale Cup that was theirs again.

Installed into the Saskatchewan Sports Hall of Fame June 13, 1987.

Back Row (L to R) Jerry Stefaniuk, Roy Bedient. Lindsay Long, Boyd Plaxton, Al Page, Dave Hickie, Pius Gartner, John Sultz, Shane Soroka, Miles Murray, Brian Fruson, Scott Farmer, Jeff Sopatyk, Ken Warden

Fourth Row: (L to R) Jay Sinclair, Don Pattison, Ken Redl, Todd Laberge, Dale Clarke, Don Sachs, Brad Fawcett, Bruce Anderson, Rob Walsh, Dave Kohut, Al Gibb, Gerald Bzowy

Third Row: (L to R) Dwight Harnish, Gord Chouinard, Lloyd Cenaiko, Barry Radcliffe, Jim Courtier, Paul Schoenhals, Kevin Scott, Ray East, Gord Simie, Harry Smith, Steve Suchorab

Second Row (L to R) Rob Moore, Ray Bedier, Curtis Hicks, Greg Jones, Gary Sinclair, Jeff Neal, Reg Boudreau, Brian St. Cyr, Ron Morris, Ron Young, Craig Hoover

Front Row (L to R): Dale Newman, Russ Penner, Brian Peberdy, Brian Guenther, Axel Fischer, John Kushnier, Derek Harnish, Danny Servetnyk, Dwayne Popoff, Guyle Clark

Missing: Dean Dickson (coach), Dwayne Hawkins, Rob Koopman, Steve Johnston, Ed Smith, Scott Walker, Lindsay Wincherauk