Dedication to Sport: Our 2019 Inductees

Start Date: Saturday, September 28, 2019
End Date: Saturday, September 5, 2020

The exclusive club of Saskatchewan’s finest athletes grew by eight on Saturday, September 28 at the Saskatchewan Sports Hall of Fame’s 52nd Induction Ceremony and Dinner.

The 2019 Induction Class features Chris Biegler (basketball), Wendel Clark (hockey), Jacki Nichol (softball), Kelly Parker (soccer), Marg [Curry] Sihvon (basketball) and Colleen Sostorics (hockey) as well as builders Clarence Campbell (hockey) and Bill Kinash (cycling) to the Hall of Fame.

With their installation, there are now 527 inductees — 239 athletes, 163 builders, and 125 championship teams — representing 52 sports and 147 different Saskatchewan communities in the Hall of Fame.

To celebrate their induction, Dedication to Sport: Our New Inductees opened Saturday before the ceremony so our inductees could get a sneak peek at their artifacts on display. The exhibit will be open for a year to celebrate the accomplishments of our 2019 Induction Class. It features displays spanning each inductee’s athletic career.